iPad的期望与责任

短信期望与责任

期望

期望所有学生每天都将分配给他们的设备完全充电到学校。 家庭应建立一个iPad充电区,以便在晚上或晚上为iPad充电。

要求学生合理保护自己的iPad,并在学校和校外场地保护iPad的安全。 在学校期间,学生应始终随身携带设备或将其锁定在储物柜中。 学生们 不是 将他们的iPad留在走廊或在午餐时带他们到外面。 留在走廊或外面的所有iPad都将被移除,学生将面临后果。

学生必须阅读《可接受的使用政策,期望和责任》,与父母或法定监护人一起完成在线问题,然后每年签署州规定的《可接受的使用政策》,并承认违反行为可能导致纪律处分。

该设备被直接分配给每个学生,期望可以在整个中学阶段使用。 如果学生搬到APS内的另一所学校,则他/她将随身携带iPad。 八年级结束时,或者学生离开APS时,他/她将iPad及其所有配件(充电器,电缆和保护套)退还给指定的老师(社会研究)或教学技术协调员(ITC)。

保护设备:

案例

iPad带有坚固的保护套,可以很好地保护设备。 要求学生始终将他们放在APS颁发的案件中。 没带保护套或没有屏幕保护套的iPad将被没收。 学生要提交一份 学生技术 救命 要求表格或通知老师,如果案件的任何部分被打破。 原始外壳可能无法用蓝牙键盘外壳代替。 学生家长可以购买蓝牙键盘。

背包

将iPad放在沉重的背包中时,学生应格外小心。 压在iPad屏幕上的沉重书籍或其他物体的重量可能会损坏屏幕。 将iPad放置在顶部时,屏幕最好朝内,最好放在精装书上。

热,冷和液体

所有电子设备都容易受到潮湿和极端温度(高于80°F,低于50°F)的影响。 切勿将设备放在汽车上过夜或天气炎热或寒冷的任何时候。 使设备远离湿度高的浴室,桑拿浴室或室内游泳池。 进食或饮水时请休息一下电子产品! 液体损坏会导致系统故障并使保修失效。 如果设备接触到液体,请迅速擦拭液体,不要试图将其打开。 (如果可能,请关闭电源。)将发生的情况以及您的ID号,名字和姓氏记录在iPad上,然后立即放入Seals先生的邮箱中!

管理设备:

ipad公司

应用程序从MDM(移动设备管理)分发到设备,而无需登录iTunes。 仅允许学生安装“应用程序目录”中可用的应用程序。 禁止从公共App Store或互联网下载应用程序和游戏,这违反了可接受使用政策。

学生要 运行软件更新 如果可用,请从“设置”中进行选择。 学生不要在iPad上使用个人Apple ID或个人iCloud帐户。

解决iPad上的问题–

  • 硬重启– 同时按住电源和主页按钮,直到iPad重新启动。 这样可以解决大多数问题。
  • Wifi问题– 打开和关闭wifi。 如果那没有帮助,请转到“设置”“ Wifi”,点击wifi的名称,然后选择“忘记此网络”。 然后使用您的用户名和密码再次登录网络。

设备丢失,被盗或损坏怎么办?

由于今年破裂的iPad屏幕数量越来越多,因此损坏是Swanson所关注的问题。 学生拆下iPad外壳的屏幕盖,将iPad留在狭窄的走廊中或在午餐时将iPad带到外面的情况导致了大量的裂纹屏幕,但是,现在,学生知道这些违规行为以及它们造成的损害和不便,我们希望这些数字会下降。 目前,APS目前不要求家庭支付维修或更换费用,但是,随着损坏和丢失的设备数量的不断增加,APS正在重新评估这种做法。 如果有任何变化,我们将通知家人。

如果iPad被盗,请向警察举报盗窃行为,以获取警察举报号码。 然后通过提交以下内容通知您的学校管理员和教学技术协调员Larry Seals: 学生技术 救命 请尽快从Swanson网站的“技术”选项卡下获取此表格。 学生也要提交一份 学生技术 救命 如果他们的设备丢失,损坏或遇到任何其他问题,请使用表格。 学生在上载iPad进行维修之前,应先删除iPad的密码。

8年级iPad系列

在2018-19学年末,我们将收集分配给iPad和充电器的8年级学生。 每个学生都将卸下他/她的iPad 密码明确 去掉 他们在iPad上的iCloud设置。 整齐地包裹iPad充电器和电缆。

iPad Expectations & Responsibilities

SMS Expectations & Responsibilities 

Expectations

All students are expected to bring their assigned devices fully charged to school every day. Families should establish an iPad charging area for charging the iPad in the evening or overnight.

Students are expected to take reasonable care of their iPad and keep it secure at school and off school grounds. Students are to keep their device with them or locked in their locker at all times while at school. Students are not to leave their iPad in the hallways or take them outside during lunch. Any iPad left in the hallways or outside will be removed and the student will face consequences.

Students must read the Acceptable Use Policy, Expectations and Responsibilities, complete the online questions with parents or legal guardian then sign the state-mandated Acceptable Use Policy each year and acknowledge that violations can result in disciplinary consequences.

The device is assigned directly to each student with the expectation it will be used throughout middle school. If a student moves to a different school within APS, he/she will take the iPad with them. At the end of 8th grade, or if a student leaves APS, he/she returns the iPad with all accessories (charger, cable & case) to the assigned teacher (social studies).

Protecting the devices:

Cases

The iPads come with sturdy cases that do a good job of protecting the device. Students are required to keep them in the APS issued case at all times. If a student colors or breaks their case, the family will be responsible for a replacement in line with the AUP.

Backpacks

Students should be careful when putting their iPad in heavy backpacks. The weight of heavy books or other objects pressing against the iPad’s screen can break the screens. The iPad should always be placed on top with the screen facing inward preferably, against a hardback book.

Heat, Cold and Liquids

All electronic devices are vulnerable to humidity and extreme temperatures (above 80°F, below 50°F). Never leave your device in a car overnight or any time the weather is hot or cold. Keep devices away from bathrooms, saunas, or indoor pools where humidity is high. Take a break from electronics when eating or drinking! Liquid damage causes system failure and voids the warranty. If a device comes into contact with liquid, wipe the liquid up quickly and do not attempt to turn it on. (Power down if possible.) Tape a note of what happened, along with your ID number, first and last name to the iPad and put is in Mr. Seals’ mailbox right away!

Managing the devices:

iPads

Apps are distributed to devices from the MDM (Mobile Device Management) without the need to sign into iTunes. Students are only allowed to install apps available in the App Catalog. Downloading apps and games from the public App Store or the internet is not permitted and is a violation of the Acceptable Use Policy.

Students are to run software updates from “Settings” when they are available. Students are not to use personal Apple IDs on their iPads.

Troubleshooting problems on an iPad –

  • Hard reboot – hold the power and home button at the same time until the iPad restarts. This resolves most problems.
  • Wifi issues – toggle wifi on and off. If that doesn’t help, go to Settings – Wifi, tap on the name of the wifi and choose “Forget This Network.” Then log into the network again using your username and password.

What about lost, stolen or damaged devices?

Damage is a concern at Swanson, due to this year’s growing number of cracked iPad screens. An extremely high number of crack screens are the result of students removing their iPad case screen cover, leaving their iPad in the narrow hallways or taking the iPad outside during lunch, however, now that students know of these violations and the damage and inconvenience they cause, we expect those numbers to go down. At this time APS is not currently asking families to pay for repairs or replacements, however, with the continuous rise in the number of damaged and lost devices, APS is reevaluating this practice. We will notify families of any changes.

If the iPad is stolen, please report the theft to the police to receive a police report number. Then notify your STAR teacher who should submit a 2847 ticket. In general, if student’s lose their device, it’s damaged, or if they are experiencing any other issues with the device, they should speak to their STAR teacher who can submit a ticket if needed. Sometimes there is a simple solution or the device may need to be wiped or replaced.