مدرس الثلاثاء - الآنسة نيميث!

السيدة نيميث في صف التربية البدنيةقابل السيدة نيميث!

عملت السيدة نيميث في وكالة الأنباء الجزائرية لمدة ست سنوات كمعلمة للصحة والتربية البدنية. قررت السير في هذا المسار الوظيفي في الصف الخامس. "كطالب يعاني من صعوبات تعلم تعتمد على اللغة ، عسر القراءة ، بدت المدرسة دائمًا معركة شاقة. كانت التربية البدنية فصلًا شعرت فيه باستمرار أن الملعب كان مستويًا بالنسبة لي ولم أشعر أبدًا "بالاختلاف" عن الطلاب الآخرين ".

عندما سُئلت عن أهمية دورها في التعليم ، أجابت السيدة نيميث ، "يجب أن يتمتع الطلاب بصحة جيدة ليكونوا متعلمين ومتعلمين ليكونوا أصحاء". يدعم هذا الاقتباس سبب اعتقادي أن برنامج الصحة والتربية البدنية مهم. يعتقد الكثير من الناس أنه في PE نلعب الرياضة طوال اليوم فقط - هناك أكثر من ذلك بكثير. التواصل وحل المشكلات وتحديد الأهداف واتخاذ القرار هي مهارات مدى الحياة يستخدمها كل شخص في حياته اليومية. نحن نعلم الطلاب كيفية اتخاذ القرارات التي تؤثر على أجسادهم وعقولهم ".

كانت السيدة R ، معلمة الصف الثالث للسيدة نيميث ، قدوة لها. عند التفكير في السيدة R ، صرحت السيدة نيميث ، "أقول لطلابي إنهم قد لا يتذكرون كل شيء أعلمهم إياه ، لكنهم سيتذكرون الطريقة التي جعلتهم يشعرون بها. لقد علمت هذا من السيدة R. لقد أخذت الوقت الكافي للتعرف علي ، الطفل كله. أنا ممتن لسلوكها اللطيف والاهتمام. حتى يومنا هذا ما زلت أتذكر عندما سمحت لي بتناول الغداء معها. تلك الشخصية المميزة في وقت واحد تعني لي أكثر مما ستعرفه. أسعى لأكون السيدة R لشخص ما ، أن يفكر الطالب بعد حوالي 23 عامًا بذكريات جميلة لأنني تركت انطباعًا أخيرًا عليهم ".

إذا لم تكن السيدة نيمث تُدرِّس ، فسوف تسافر إلى الولايات المتحدة وتتحدث إلى الطلاب المصابين بعُسر القراءة. "أحب أن أكون الشخص الذي أحتاجه عندما كنت في مثل سنهم. أود أن أشجعهم على تبني نقاط قوتهم ، ولا يركزوا على نقاط ضعفهم وأن هناك ضوءًا في نهاية النفق. قد تبدو رحلتك مختلفة عن نظرائك ، لكنك ستظل تصل إلى نفس الوجهة التي وصلوا إليها. صدقني ، سيكون الأمر أكثر حلاوة عندما تفعل ذلك ".

حقيقة ممتعة عن السيدة نيميث ، "سأتزوج في 8 فبراير 2020. لذا في العام المقبل سأغير اسمي إلى السيدة زيمرمان."

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Nemeth!

Ms. Nemeth in PE classMeet Ms. Nemeth!

Ms. Nemeth has worked in APS for six years as a Health and Physical Education teacher.  She decided on this career path in the fifth grade.  “As a student with a language based learning disability, Dyslexia, school always seemed to be an uphill battle.  Physical Education was a class where I consistently felt the playing field was leveled for me and I never felt “different” from the other students.”

When asked about the importance of her role in education Ms. Nemeth responded, “Students need to be healthy to be educated and educated to be healthy.” This quote supports why I believe our Health and Physical Education program is important. Many people think that in PE we just play sports all day- there’s much more to it than that. Communication, problem solving, goal setting and decision making are lifelong skills which every person uses in their everyday life. We teach students how to make decisions that impact their body and mind.”

Ms. Nemeth’s third grade teacher, Ms. R, was her role model.  When reflecting on Ms. R, Ms. Nemeth stated, “I tell my students that they may not remember everything I teach them, but they will remember the way I made them feel. I learned this from Ms. R. She took the time to get to know me, the whole child. I am thankful for her kind and caring demeanor.  To this day I still remember when she allowed me to eat lunch with her. That special one on one time meant more to me than she will ever know. I strive to be someone’s Ms. R, that a student thinks about 23 years later with fond memories because I left a last impression on them.”

If Ms. Nemeth were not teaching, she would travel the US and speak to students with Dyslexia.  “I would love to be the person I needed when I was their age. I would encourage them to embrace their strengths, do not focus on their weaknesses and that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Your journey may look different than your peers, but you will still reach the same destination as them. Trust me, it’ll be even sweeter when you do.”

Fun fact about Ms. Nemeth, “I am getting married on February 8, 2020. So next year I will be changing my name to Mrs. Zimmerman.”