老师星期二– Nemeth女士!

Nemeth女士上体育课与Nemeth女士见面!

Nemeth女士在APS工作了六年,担任健康和体育老师。 她在五年级就决定了这个职业道路。 “作为一名患有基于语言的学习障碍,阅读障碍的学生,学校似乎一直是一场艰苦的战斗。 在体育课上,我始终觉得自己的运动场是平整的,而我从未与其他学生“有所不同”。”

当被问及她在教育中的作用的重要性时,内梅斯女士回答说:“学生必须健康,接受教育,受过教育,才能健康。” 这句话支持了我认为我们的健康和体育计划很重要的原因。 许多人认为,在PE中,我们整天都在玩运动-不仅如此。 沟通,解决问题,设定目标和制定决策是每个人日常生活中使用的终生技能。 我们教学生如何做出影响他们身心的决定。”

Nemeth女士的三年级老师R女士是她的榜样。 Nemeth女士在回想R女士时说:“我告诉学生们,他们可能不会记住我教给他们的一切,但他们会记住我让他们感到的方式。 我从R女士那里学到了这一点。她花了一些时间来认识我,整个孩子。 我感谢她的亲切和关怀的举止。 直到今天,我仍然记得她什么时候允许我和她一起吃午餐。 一次特别的一次对我来说意味着比她所知道的更多的意义。 我努力成为某位女士的R女士,一个学生思考23年后怀着美好的回忆,因为我给他们留下了最后的印象。”

如果Nemeth女士不在教书,那么她会去美国旅行并与患有阅读障碍的学生交谈。 “我很乐意成为我年龄的时候需要的人。 我鼓励他们拥抱自己的优势,不要只专注于自己的劣势,而是尽头的曙光。 您的旅程可能看起来与您的同行不同,但您仍将到达与他们相同的目的地。 相信我,这样做的时候会更加甜蜜。”

Nemeth女士的一个有趣事实:“我将于8年2020月XNUMX日结婚。所以明年我将更名为Zimmerman夫人。”

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Nemeth!

Ms. Nemeth in PE classMeet Ms. Nemeth!

Ms. Nemeth has worked in APS for six years as a Health and Physical Education teacher.  She decided on this career path in the fifth grade.  “As a student with a language based learning disability, Dyslexia, school always seemed to be an uphill battle.  Physical Education was a class where I consistently felt the playing field was leveled for me and I never felt “different” from the other students.”

When asked about the importance of her role in education Ms. Nemeth responded, “Students need to be healthy to be educated and educated to be healthy.” This quote supports why I believe our Health and Physical Education program is important. Many people think that in PE we just play sports all day- there’s much more to it than that. Communication, problem solving, goal setting and decision making are lifelong skills which every person uses in their everyday life. We teach students how to make decisions that impact their body and mind.”

Ms. Nemeth’s third grade teacher, Ms. R, was her role model.  When reflecting on Ms. R, Ms. Nemeth stated, “I tell my students that they may not remember everything I teach them, but they will remember the way I made them feel. I learned this from Ms. R. She took the time to get to know me, the whole child. I am thankful for her kind and caring demeanor.  To this day I still remember when she allowed me to eat lunch with her. That special one on one time meant more to me than she will ever know. I strive to be someone’s Ms. R, that a student thinks about 23 years later with fond memories because I left a last impression on them.”

If Ms. Nemeth were not teaching, she would travel the US and speak to students with Dyslexia.  “I would love to be the person I needed when I was their age. I would encourage them to embrace their strengths, do not focus on their weaknesses and that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Your journey may look different than your peers, but you will still reach the same destination as them. Trust me, it’ll be even sweeter when you do.”

Fun fact about Ms. Nemeth, “I am getting married on February 8, 2020. So next year I will be changing my name to Mrs. Zimmerman.”