المعلم الثلاثاء - السيدة كاربنتر!

فئة التدريس الآنسة كاربنتر

قابل السيدة كاربنتر!

السيدة كاربنتر تدرس اللغة الإسبانية وتعمل مع وكالة الأنباء الجزائرية منذ 17 عامًا. تشعر السيدة كاربنتر أن وكالة الأنباء الجزائرية مكان رائع للعمل. في كلماتها ، "نحن محظوظون لأن لدينا فريق عمل رائع ومجموعة متنوعة من الموارد لمساعدة طلابنا على النجاح في المدرسة. قسمنا مهم للغاية لأننا ، بسبب العولمة والهجرة ، جزء من مجتمع عالمي ومن المزايا لطلابنا أن يتقنوا أكثر من لغة ".

وعندما سُئلت عمن يلهمها ، قامت السيدة كاربنتر بتسمية والدها. قالت: "كان والدي دائمًا قائدًا لي. كان لديه أخلاقيات عمل عظيمة. اعتاد أن يستيقظ كل يوم في الساعة 4:00 صباحًا للاستعداد للعمل. غادر المنزل في الساعة الخامسة صباحًا كل صباح ، واستقل الحافلة إلى مدينة بنما وسار لمدة 5 دقيقة إلى وظيفته كمدير للجنة قناة بنما. تقاعد بعد 00 عامًا ، مباشرة قبل نقل ملكية قناة بنما إلى بنما ".

تحب السيدة كاربنتر استخدام التكنولوجيا في فصلها الدراسي. وهي تعتقد أن "كمعلمين علينا مسؤولية مواكبة هذا الجيل. أستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من استراتيجيات القراءة والتحدث والكتابة والاستماع في صفي. أستخدم الأغاني والمسارات الصوتية ومقاطع الفيديو والمنظمين الرسومي والمقابلات وما إلى ذلك الآن ، مع Canvas ، أصبح من الأسهل تخصيص التدريس والحفاظ على تحفيز الطلاب ".

نصيحة السيدة كاربنتر لأولئك الذين يتطلعون إلى أدوار قيادية مماثلة هي: "كن مستمعًا جيدًا ، وكن مسؤولاً ، وكن نفسك ، وكن حساسًا لاحتياجات الآخرين ، وكن مدافعًا ومحاورًا لفريقك".

تريد السيدة كاربنتر أن يعرف الجميع أن "كونك معلمة هو عمل نابع من الحب. نحن في هذه المهنة لأننا نهتم بطلابنا ونجاحهم في الحياة ".

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Carpenter!

Ms Carpenter teaching class

Meet Ms. Carpenter!

Ms. Carpenter teaches Spanish and has been with APS for 17 years.  Ms. Carpenter feels that APS is a great place to work.  In her words, “We are fortunate to have a wonderful staff and a variety of resources to help our students succeed in school.  Our department is extremely important because, due to globalization and immigration, we are part of a world community and it is an advantage for our students to be proficient in more than one language.”

When asked who inspires her, Ms. Carpenter named her father.  She said, “My father always has been a leader to me.  He had a great work ethic.  He used to wake up every day at 4:00 am to get ready for work.  He left the house at 5:00 am every morning, took the bus to Panama City and walked 30 minutes to his job as a manager for the Panama Canal Commission. He retired after 30 years, right before the ownership of the Panama Canal was transferred to Panama.”

Ms. Carpenter loves using technology in her classroom.  She believes that, “As teachers we have a responsibility to keep up with this generation. I utilize a variety of reading, speaking, writing and listening strategies in my classroom. I use songs, audio tracks, video clips, graphic organizers, interviews, etc. Now, with Canvas, it is easier to personalize your teaching and keep students motivated.”

Ms. Carpenter’s advice for those aspiring to similar leadership roles is to, “Be a good listener, be responsible, be yourself, be sensitive to the needs of others, and be an advocate and a communicator for your team.”

Ms. Carpenter wants everyone to know that, “Being a teacher is a labor of love.  We are in this profession because we care about our students and their success in life.”