老师星期二

老师星期二–诺里斯先生!

认识诺里斯先生诺里斯先生是斯旺森中学乐队的负责人。 Norris先生是APS的26年资深人士,之前曾在美国海军陆战队鼓号和军号军团中担任小军鼓手“指挥官的自己”。 诺里斯先生出生于英国,享年35岁。[…]

老师星期二– Nemeth女士!

与Nemeth女士见面! Nemeth女士在APS工作了六年,担任健康和体育老师。 她在五年级就决定了这个职业道路。 “作为一名患有基于语言的学习障碍,阅读障碍的学生,学校似乎一直是一场艰苦的战斗。 体育是我一贯[…]

老师星期二–莫妮克女士

认识Monek女士Monek女士在家庭中长大,父亲和母亲都是老师。 她解释说:“他们俩都教会我达成目标需要艰苦奋斗和奉献精神。 他们还向我展示了学习可以而且应该很有趣。” 在为[…]创建课程时,她牢记后者

老师星期二–卡彭特女士!

见见卡彭特女士! Carpenter女士教西班牙语,并在APS服务已有17年。 Carpenter女士认为APS是工作的好地方。 用她的话说:“我们很幸运,拥有一支出色的员工队伍和各种资源,可以帮助我们的学生在学校取得成功。 我们的部门非常重要,因为,[…]

老师星期二–里维拉女士!

认识里维拉女士里维拉女士是前斯旺森海军上将! 里维拉(Rivera)女士正在就读第二年,并从詹姆斯·麦迪逊大学(James Madison University)进入APS。 里维拉女士教预代数和代数。 里维拉女士在10年级时决定要当数学老师。 用她的话说,“我有一个惊人的[...]

老师星期二–斯旺森先生!

        认识Swanson先生Swanson先生在APS的第4年担任物理科学老师。 斯旺森先生被要求成为同伴家庭教师后,对六年级的教学就产生了浓厚的兴趣。 关于他的经历,他说:“对于[…]的与众不同,我感到很好

老师星期二!

与Buckles女士见面Buckles女士在斯旺森中学(Swanson Middle School)担任六年级社会研究老师的第一年教学。 Buckles女士是一位双重公爵,在James Madison大学完成了她的研究生和本科课程。 她拥有历史学学士学位,并获得了[...]硕士学位

Teacher Tuesday

Teacher Tuesday – Mr. Norris!

Meet Mr. Norris Mr. Norris is the Director of Bands for Swanson Middle School.  A 26-year veteran of APS, Mr. Norris previously worked as a Snare Drummer “The Commandant’s Own” in the United States Marine Drum and Bugle Corps.  Mr. Norris was born in England and became a US Citizen at the age of 35.When […]

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Nemeth!

Meet Ms. Nemeth! Ms. Nemeth has worked in APS for six years as a Health and Physical Education teacher.  She decided on this career path in the fifth grade.  “As a student with a language based learning disability, Dyslexia, school always seemed to be an uphill battle.  Physical Education was a class where I consistently […]

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Monek

Meet Ms. Monek Ms. Monek grew up in a household were both her mother and father were teachers.  She explains that, “They both taught me that accomplishing your goals requires hard work and dedication. They also showed me that learning can and should be fun.”  She keeps the latter in mind when creating lessons for […]

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Carpenter!

Meet Ms. Carpenter! Ms. Carpenter teaches Spanish and has been with APS for 17 years.  Ms. Carpenter feels that APS is a great place to work.  In her words, “We are fortunate to have a wonderful staff and a variety of resources to help our students succeed in school.  Our department is extremely important because, […]

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. Rivera!

Meet Ms. Rivera Ms. Rivera is a former Swanson Admiral!  Ms. Rivera is in her second year of teaching and comes to APS from James Madison University.  Ms. Rivera teaches Pre-Algebra and Algebra. Ms. Rivera decided in the 10th grade that she wanted to be a math teacher.  In her words, “I had an AMAZING […]

Teacher Tuesday – Mr. Swanson!

        Meet Mr. Swanson Mr. Swanson is in his 4th year with APS as a physical science teacher.  Mr. Swanson first became interested in teaching while in the 6th grade after being asked to be a peer tutor.  About the experience he stated, “I was feeling good about the difference I was […]

Teacher Tuesday!

Meet Ms. Buckles Ms. Buckles is starting her 1st year of teaching as a 6th grade social studies teacher here at Swanson Middle School.   Ms. Buckles is a Double Duke who has completed both her graduate and undergraduate coursework at James Madison University. She has a B.A. in History and she received her Master of […]