老师星期二

老师星期二–与Gombos女士见面!

认识Gombos女士Gombos女士是Swanson的三年级数学老师。 她教授数学6和预代数6/7/8。 Gombos女士是华盛顿利伯蒂高中一年级的首席篮球教练和大学女子足球助理教练。 Gombos女士的父亲要感谢她对与学生一起工作的热爱。 她的父亲[…]

老师星期二–见佩里女士!

认识Perry女士Perry女士教六年级数学,并在APS工作了6年。 佩里女士以前担任过的职务包括亚特兰大以外一所第一学校的初级资源老师,女孩营坎普里奇(Camp Crestridge)的村主任和参赞,GAP和Hallmark的销售助理以及[…]的ABA治疗师。

老师星期二–与Pacifico女士见面!

认识Pacifico女士! Pacifico女士在APS任职已有13年,担任过多个职位。 她曾在Washington-Liberty担任过数学老师和曲棍球教练,在APS中心办公室担任过数学专家,目前在Swanson教授强化几何和预代数。 与[...]合作

老师星期二–与麦克马洪女士见面!

认识McMahon女士McMahon女士是APS已有11年经验的社会研究老师。 麦克马洪女士是一位真正的斯旺森海军上将,她整个职业生涯都在斯旺森任教。 她在阿灵顿长大,毕业于APS。 麦克马洪女士(McMahon)任命了几位启发她并在她的职业生涯中发挥了作用的教育家。 […]

老师星期二–认识莱福德女士!

认识Lyford女士Lyford女士是八年级英语老师,已经在APS任教两年。 莱福德女士认为,她作为英语老师的角色对她的学生的教育很重要。 “我有偏见,但我认为很难说任何一门课都比英语更重要[…]

老师星期二–与Caldwell女士见面!

认识Caldwell女士Caldwell女士是斯旺森的戏剧艺术老师,正在享受APS的四年教学。 她之前曾在埃灵顿公爵艺术学院担任戏剧老师,助教和社区剧院艺术总监。 在业余时间,Caldwell女士还是一名表演者。 […]

老师星期二–与Hutsell女士见面

认识Hutsell女士Hutsell女士是六年级科学老师,已经在APS工作了6年。 她已经获得了国家委员会认证,并因其成就而被APS学校委员会认可。 Hutsell女士称赞她在参加Yorktown High School期间在一家补习机构工作的原因是激励了她[…]

老师星期二–见亲爱的女士!

认识Darling女士Darling女士是一位西班牙老师,曾从费尔法克斯县公立学校(Fairfax County Public Sc​​hools)来到APS。 她已经任教11年了。 Darling女士于2019年夏季完成了她的教育领导学硕士学位。Darling女士在西班牙的巴伦西亚和哥斯达黎加的曼努埃尔·安东尼奥都曾出国学习,并且热爱[…]

老师星期二–麦基文女士

认识McKeown女士McKeown女士是APS的第一年特殊教育老师,并且是18年的资深老师。 McKeown女士形容她迄今为止的表现是“出色”。 “我拥有支持我的学生和我自己学习的用品和技术。 我参加过的职业发展工作正常且适当[...]

老师星期二–布朗先生!

与布朗先生见面布朗先生是一位英语学习者(EL)老师,同时教授英语语言艺术和科学。 在加入APS之前,布朗先生曾在中国,韩国和玻利维亚的学校教英语。 大学毕业后,他首先对教学产生了兴趣。 “我在加利福尼亚州奥克兰市为AmeriCorps的小学生提供了识字教育。 一世 […]

Teacher Tuesday

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Gombos!

Meet Ms. Gombos Ms. Gombos is a third-year math teacher here at Swanson.  She teaches both math 6 and Pre-Algebra 6/7/8.  Ms. Gombos is the freshman head basketball coach and assistant varsity girls’ soccer coach at Washington-Liberty High School. Ms. Gombos has her father to thank for her love of working with students.  Her father […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Perry!

Meet Ms. Perry Ms. Perry teaches 6th grade math and has been with APS for 5 years.  Positions previously held by Ms. Perry include Elementary Resource Teacher at a Title 1 School outside of Atlanta, Village Director and Counselor at Camp Crestridge for Girls, sales associate at GAP and Hallmark, and an ABA therapist in […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Pacifico!

Meet Ms. Pacifico! Ms. Pacifico has been with APS for 13 years in a variety of positions.  She has served at Washington-Liberty as a math teacher and field hockey coach, as a math specialist in the APS central office, and is currently teaching intensified geometry and pre-algebra here at Swanson. Working with and getting to […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. McMahon!

Meet Ms. McMahon Ms. McMahon is an 11-year veteran APS social studies teacher.  A true Swanson Admiral, Ms. McMahon has been teaching at Swanson for her entire career.   She grew up in Arlington and graduated from APS. Ms. McMahon named several educators who have inspired her and who have made a difference in her career.  […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Lyford!

Meet Ms. Lyford Ms. Lyford is an 8th grade English teacher who has been teaching with APS for two years.  Ms. Lyford feels that her role as an English teacher is important to her student’s education.  “I am biased, but I think it’s hard to argue that any class is more important than English Language […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Caldwell!

Meet Ms. Caldwell Ms. Caldwell is Swanson’s Theatre Arts teacher and is enjoying her fourth year of teaching with APS.  She has previously worked as a theatre teacher at Duke Ellington School of the Arts, a teaching assistant, and an artistic director for community theatre.  In her spare time, Ms. Caldwell is also a performer. […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Hutsell

Meet Ms. Hutsell Ms. Hutsell is a 6th grade science teacher who has been with APS for 13 years.  She has earned her National Board Certification and has been recognized by the APS School Board for her accomplishment. Ms. Hutsell credits her work at a tutoring agency, while attending Yorktown High School, with stimulating her […]

Teacher Tuesday – Meet Ms. Darling!

Meet Ms. Darling Ms. Darling is a Spanish teacher who came to APS from Fairfax County Public Schools.  She has been teaching for 11 years.  Ms. Darling completed her master’s degree in Education Leadership in the summer of 2019.  Ms. Darling studied abroad in both Valencia, Spain, and Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica and loves to […]

Teacher Tuesday – Ms. McKeown

Meet Mrs. McKeown Ms. McKeown is a first year Special Education teacher with APS and an 18-year veteran teacher.   “Fabulous,” is how Ms. McKeown describes her year so far.  “I have supplies and technology to support my students’ learning as well as my own.  The professional development I have attended has been functional and appropriate […]

Teacher Tuesday – Mr. Brown!

Meet Mr. Brown Mr. Brown is an English Learner (EL) teacher who teaches both English Language Arts and Science.  Before coming to APS Mr. Brown taught English at schools in China, Korea, and Bolivia.  He first became interested in teaching after college.  “I tutored elementary school students in literacy for AmeriCorps in Oakland, CA. I […]