艺术画廊

如何绘制

艺术部门从今年开始使用各种石墨铅笔,橡皮和混合树桩制作“如何绘画”。 这是一个七年级和八年级学生所产生的小例子:

学术艺术奖

斯旺森中学(Swanson Middle School)在39年全国学术艺术奖中获得2015个奖项! 自1923年以来,全国学校艺术奖一直是美国历史最悠久的视觉艺术比赛。 所有75个提交的内容都在礼堂附近展出。 金钥匙将在三月份在中央图书馆展出。 […]

斯旺森的使命宣言

艺术之星完成了他们的第一个主要项目:斯旺森的使命宣言

大抽奖

Swanson中学的ART STAR(家庭房)于26月7日当周在STAR举办了“大抽奖”。 每个STAR都会收到一个字母信封,供学生使用任何类型的绘画材料进行绘画,涂鸦或装饰。 学生每天早上50:8-10:XNUMX抽奖。 在本周末,ART STAR将[…]

小马丁·路德·金比赛2016

苏菲·芬克斯坦(Sophie Finkelstein)在2年小马丁·路德·金大赛中获得第二名!

社交媒体艺术部!

我们现在在Twitter和Instagram上! 看看Swanson中学学生的精美艺术品! Twitter @SwansonMSart Instagram @swansonarts

查理和巧克力工厂套装

视觉艺术系的学生为戏剧的查理和巧克力工厂绘制了布景! 戏剧将在本周末至周六的下午2点或晚上7点,以及周日的下午2点。

前往GAGA获得绿色!

斯旺森(Swanson)完成了他们的雨桶,以下是细节:人们投票选出了他们最喜欢的雨桶! http://www.gogophotocontest.com/gogagaforgreenrainbarrels公众能够查看全部37个雨桶并投票给他们最喜欢的或最喜欢的! 每个“投票”都是1美元,人们投票并按他们希望的次数进行投票。所有桶都在乔治[...]展出。

Art Gallery

How To Draw

The Art Department started this year with “How To Draw” using a variety of graphite pencils, erasers and blending stumps. Here is a small example of what the 7th and 8th Graders produced:

Scholastic Art Awards

Swanson Middle School won 39 awards in the 2015 National Scholastic Art Awards! Since 1923, the National Scholastic Art Awards has been the oldest visual art competition in the nation.  All 75 submissions are on display near the auditorium.  The Gold Keys will be on display at the Central Library during the month of March.  […]

Swanson’s Mission Statement

The Art STAR finished their first major project:  Swanson’s Mission Statement

The Big Draw

Swanson’s Middle School’s ART STAR (homeroom) organized  “The Big Draw” in STAR during the week of October 26th. Each STAR received an envelope of alphabet letters for the students to draw, doodle or decorate using any type of drawing materials. The students drew each day from 7:50-8:10am. At the end of the week, the ART STAR will […]

Art Department on Social Media!

We are now on Twitter and Instagram! Check out the beautiful artwork by Swanson Middle School students! Twitter @SwansonMSart   Instagram @swansonarts

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory Sets

The Visual Arts students painted the sets for Drama’s Charlie and The Chocolate Factory! The play will be this weekend- Saturday at 2pm or 7pm and Sunday at 2pm.

Go GAGA for GREEN!

Swanson finished their Rain Barrel and here are the details: People voted for their favorite rain barrels!  http://www.gogophotocontest.com/gogagaforgreenrainbarrels  The public was able to view all 37 rain barrels and vote for their favorite or favorites! Each “vote” was $1 and people voted as many times and as often as they wished All the barrels were exhibited at George […]