斯旺森安全计划

保持斯旺森的安全

我们学生的安全是我们最关注的问题。 相信这一点,斯旺森中学(Swanson Middle School)努力将我们的整个社区纳入到规划中,以应对可能在我们学校或周围社区中发生的紧急情况。 斯旺森教职员工与我们的APS同事,阿灵顿警察局和消防局以及我们的父母和家人合作,为学生创造最安全的环境。 在计划此类紧急情况时,让父母了解Swanson安全计划的某些组成部分很重要:

演习: 

我们与学生和教职工一起进行各种演习,为许多可能的紧急情况做准备,包括斯旺森市内或附近的恶劣天气,火灾或暴力。 我们教会学生在演习中保持冷静,并通过可能的情况来排练,使孩子在真正的紧急情况下可以安全地做出反应。

通讯:

紧急情况下,父母想知道自己的孩子安全。 如果学生的安全受到损害,将尽一切努力及时通知家长。 如果出现学校范围的情况,Swanson以及APS学校和社区关系办公室将尽快将信息传播给我们的家庭和社区(家长应确保他们已注册接受接收SchoolTalk消息。更多信息有关SchoolTalk的信息,请访问 APS SchoolTalk)。 家长应注意,在紧急情况下,可能无法通过学生的个人手机与孩子进行即时沟通。

统一:

万一在紧急情况下必须将Swanson学生绑在安全的地方,将尽一切努力使学生尽快与父母团聚。 对于某些紧急情况,这种统一可能要等到正常的上课日关闭之后才能发生。 在这种团聚过程中,与正常解雇不同,父母或监护人应期望Swanson工作人员将他们的孩子直接护送给父母,监护人或紧急情况联络人。

紧急人员:

在紧急情况下,阿灵顿县警察局和/或消防局可接管学校。 请记住,在严重的全学校活动期间,Swanson员工将遵循紧急人员的指示,以最好地保护我们的学生和员工。

家长:

Swanson员工认为,让父母了解并参与我们的计划对于确保我们的应急准备至关重要。 我们将与PTA紧急计划联络员和其他感兴趣的家长合作,以帮助在学校工作人员,紧急人员与家长社区之间建立联系。

家长如对应急计划或学生安全有任何疑问,应致电703228 5503或Det联系助理校长Laura Porter。 学校资源主任Dorian Brooks,电话:703 228 5527。

Swanson Safety Plan

Keeping Swanson Safe

The safety of our students is our foremost concern. Believing this, Swanson Middle School strives to incorporate our entire community into planning for possible emergencies that could develop in our school or the surrounding community. Swanson staff work in conjunction with our APS colleagues, Arlington Police and Fire Departments, as well as our parents and families to create the safest possible environment for our students. In planning for these kinds of emergencies, it is important for parents to understand some of the components of Swanson’s safety plan:

Drills: 

We practice a variety of drills with our students and staff to prepare for many possible emergency situations, including severe weather, fire, or violence in or around Swanson. We teach students to be calm during these drills, and we rehearse possible scenarios in such a way that children will react safely during a genuine emergency.

Communication:

During an emergency parents want to know that their children are safe.   Every effort will be made to notify parents in a timely manner if the safety of their students is compromised. Should a school-wide situation develop, Swanson, along with the APS Office of School and Community Relations, will disseminate information to our families and the community as rapidly as possible (Parents should be sure that they are registered to receive SchoolTalk messages. More information about SchoolTalk can be found at APS SchoolTalk.).   Parents should be mindful that during an emergency, immediate communication with their children may not be possible via students’ personal cell phones.

Reunification:

In the event that Swanson students must beheld in a secure location during an emergency, every effort will be made to reunify students with their parents as quickly as possible. For some emergencies, this reunification may not occur until after the close of the usual school day.  During a reunification process of this type, unlike a normal dismissal, parents or guardians should expect Swanson staff to escort their children directly to their parents, guardians, or emergency contacts.

Emergency Personnel:

During an emergency, the Arlington County Police and/or Fire Departments may assume command of the school. Keep in mind that during a serious, school-wide event, Swanson staff will follow instructions of emergency personnel in order to best protect our students and staff.

Parents:

Swanson staff believes that keeping parents informed and involved in our planning is critical to ensuring our emergency preparedness. We will work with a PTA emergency planning liaison and other interested parents to help serve as a link between school staff, emergency personnel and the parent community.

Parents with any questions about emergency planning or student safety, they should contact Scott McKeown, Assistant Principal at 703228 5503 or Cpl. Kevin Treakle, School Resource Officer, at 703 228 5527.