خطة أمان سوانسون

حفظ سوانسون بأمان

سلامة طلابنا هي شغلنا الشاغل. اعتقادًا بهذا ، تسعى مدرسة Swanson Middle School جاهدة لدمج مجتمعنا بالكامل في التخطيط لحالات الطوارئ المحتملة التي يمكن أن تتطور في مدرستنا أو المجتمع المحيط. يعمل موظفو Swanson جنبًا إلى جنب مع زملائنا في APS وشرطة Arlington وإدارات مكافحة الحرائق ، بالإضافة إلى أولياء أمورنا وعائلاتنا لخلق بيئة آمنة لطلابنا. عند التخطيط لهذه الأنواع من حالات الطوارئ ، من المهم أن يفهم الآباء بعض مكونات خطة أمان سوانسون:

التدريبات: 

نحن نمارس مجموعة متنوعة من التدريبات مع طلابنا وموظفينا للاستعداد للعديد من حالات الطوارئ المحتملة ، بما في ذلك الطقس القاسي أو الحريق أو العنف في سوانسون أو حولها. نحن نعلم الطلاب أن يكونوا هادئين أثناء هذه التدريبات ، ونتدرب على السيناريوهات المحتملة بطريقة تجعل الأطفال يتفاعلون بأمان أثناء حالات الطوارئ الحقيقية.

الإتصال والتواصل الفعال:

يريد الآباء أثناء حالات الطوارئ معرفة أن أطفالهم في أمان. سيتم بذل كل جهد ممكن لإخطار أولياء الأمور في الوقت المناسب إذا تعرضت سلامة طلابهم للخطر. في حالة تطور وضع على مستوى المدرسة ، سيقوم Swanson ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع مكتب APS للعلاقات المدرسية والمجتمعية ، بنشر المعلومات إلى عائلاتنا والمجتمع بأسرع ما يمكن (يجب على الآباء التأكد من تسجيلهم لتلقي رسائل SchoolTalk. مزيد من المعلومات حول SchoolTalk يمكن العثور عليها في APS SchoolTalk.). يجب على الآباء الانتباه إلى أنه خلال حالات الطوارئ ، قد لا يكون التواصل الفوري مع أطفالهم ممكنًا عبر الهواتف المحمولة الشخصية للطلاب.

التوحيد:

في حالة وجوب رؤية طلاب Swanson في مكان آمن أثناء الطوارئ ، سيتم بذل كل جهد ممكن لجمع شمل الطلاب مع والديهم في أسرع وقت ممكن. بالنسبة لبعض حالات الطوارئ ، قد لا تتم عملية إعادة التوحيد هذه إلا بعد انتهاء اليوم الدراسي المعتاد. أثناء عملية لم الشمل من هذا النوع ، على عكس الفصل العادي ، يجب على الآباء أو الأوصياء أن يتوقعوا من موظفي Swanson مرافقة أطفالهم مباشرةً إلى والديهم أو الأوصياء عليهم أو جهات الاتصال في حالات الطوارئ.

موظفو الطوارئ:

أثناء حالة الطوارئ ، قد تتولى شرطة مقاطعة أرلينغتون و / أو أقسام الإطفاء قيادة المدرسة. ضع في اعتبارك أنه خلال حدث خطير على مستوى المدرسة ، سيتبع موظفو Swanson تعليمات موظفي الطوارئ من أجل حماية طلابنا وموظفينا بشكل أفضل.

أولياء الأمور:

يعتقد موظفو Swanson أن إبقاء أولياء الأمور على اطلاع ومشاركين في تخطيطنا أمر بالغ الأهمية لضمان استعدادنا للطوارئ. سنعمل مع مسؤول اتصال للتخطيط للطوارئ PTA وأولياء الأمور المهتمين الآخرين للمساعدة في العمل كحلقة وصل بين طاقم المدرسة وموظفي الطوارئ ومجتمع الوالدين.

إذا كان لدى أولياء الأمور أي أسئلة حول التخطيط للطوارئ أو سلامة الطلاب ، يجب عليهم الاتصال بلورا بورتر ، مساعد المدير على 703228 5503 أو Det. Dorian Brooks، School Resource Officer، في 703 228.

Swanson Safety Plan

Keeping Swanson Safe

The safety of our students is our foremost concern. Believing this, Swanson Middle School strives to incorporate our entire community into planning for possible emergencies that could develop in our school or the surrounding community. Swanson staff work in conjunction with our APS colleagues, Arlington Police and Fire Departments, as well as our parents and families to create the safest possible environment for our students. In planning for these kinds of emergencies, it is important for parents to understand some of the components of Swanson’s safety plan:

Drills: 

We practice a variety of drills with our students and staff to prepare for many possible emergency situations, including severe weather, fire, or violence in or around Swanson. We teach students to be calm during these drills, and we rehearse possible scenarios in such a way that children will react safely during a genuine emergency.

Communication:

During an emergency parents want to know that their children are safe.   Every effort will be made to notify parents in a timely manner if the safety of their students is compromised. Should a school-wide situation develop, Swanson, along with the APS Office of School and Community Relations, will disseminate information to our families and the community as rapidly as possible (Parents should be sure that they are registered to receive SchoolTalk messages. More information about SchoolTalk can be found at APS SchoolTalk.).   Parents should be mindful that during an emergency, immediate communication with their children may not be possible via students’ personal cell phones.

Reunification:

In the event that Swanson students must beheld in a secure location during an emergency, every effort will be made to reunify students with their parents as quickly as possible. For some emergencies, this reunification may not occur until after the close of the usual school day.  During a reunification process of this type, unlike a normal dismissal, parents or guardians should expect Swanson staff to escort their children directly to their parents, guardians, or emergency contacts.

Emergency Personnel:

During an emergency, the Arlington County Police and/or Fire Departments may assume command of the school. Keep in mind that during a serious, school-wide event, Swanson staff will follow instructions of emergency personnel in order to best protect our students and staff.

Parents:

Swanson staff believes that keeping parents informed and involved in our planning is critical to ensuring our emergency preparedness. We will work with a PTA emergency planning liaison and other interested parents to help serve as a link between school staff, emergency personnel and the parent community.

Parents with any questions about emergency planning or student safety, they should contact Scott McKeown, Assistant Principal at 703228 5503 or Cpl. Kevin Treakle, School Resource Officer, at 703 228 5527.