فرص كورال إضافية 

تكرم الجوقة من مدرسة المنطقة الثانية عشرة الإعدادية

برعاية جمعية معلمي الموسيقى في فرجينيا (VMEA) ، تشتمل المنطقة XII على مدارس من كل من أرلينغتون وجزء من مقاطعة فيرفاكس. عادة ما تعقد الاختبارات في الخريف والحدث في أوائل فبراير. سيتم إرسال مزيد من المعلومات في الفصل وعلى قماش. يجب أن يكون الطلاب في Swanson Chorus للتأهل.

مدرسة APS الإعدادية تكرم الجوقة

جوقة الشرف في مدرسة أرلينغتون الإعدادية مفتوحة لجميع طلاب المدارس الإعدادية التابعة لـ APS. يتم تشجيع الطلاب على المشاركة في برنامج الكورال الخاص بمدرستهم ، ولكنه ليس شرطًا أساسيًا للمشاركة في جوقة الشرف. إخراج كريستيان باناخ (جيفرسون إم إس). عادة ما يتم إجراء الاختبارات في الخريف مع الحدث في أواخر يناير. اضغط هنا للوصول إلى مزيد من المعلومات ومواد الاختبار. لا يوجد بديل عن التدريس اليومي في الكورس في سوانسون ، لكن بعض الطلاب يريدون المزيد من الفرص! القائمة أدناه ليست تأييدًا لأي من المنظمات ، ولكنها مجرد قائمة لراحتك إذا كنت ترغب في التعرف على جوقات أطفال المجتمع.

جوقة أرلينغتون للأطفال (خاص ، يعتمد على التعليم)

The Arlington Children's Chorus هي مجموعة خاصة قائمة على التعليم وهي مفتوحة لجميع الأطفال الذين لديهم أصوات غير متغيرة (الصفوف 2-12) في منطقة العاصمة واشنطن. من إخراج كاليب ماكلاي (مدير كورال Gunston MS). اضغط هنا للمزيد من المعلومات.

جوقة واشنطن للأطفال (خاصة ، تعتمد على التعليم)

يقع مقر CCW في واشنطن العاصمة ، ويرحب بالأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 9 و 18 عامًا والشباب ذوي الأصوات المتغيرة للاختبار لمجموعاتها القائمة على الأداء المعترف بها على المستوى الوطني (Treble Chorus و Bel Canto Chorus و Concert Chorus و Young Men Ensemble).

جوقة أطفال العالم (خاصة ، تعتمد على التعليم)

يقع مقر جوقة الأطفال العالمية في فولز تشيرش ولديها أربع فرق صوتية مختلفة: جوقة جونيور وجوقة موسيقية وبيلا فوتش وأوبرا إنسمبل. تقام البروفات أسبوعيًا في شمال فيرجينيا. لديهم أيضًا فرقة أفريقية للطبول والرقص مع بروفات شهرية وحفل موسمي سنوي (بالإضافة إلى حفلات موسيقية إضافية عن طريق الدعوة).

Additional Choral Opportunities 

District XII Middle School Honors Chorus

Sponsored by the Virginia Music Educators Association (VMEA), District XII includes schools from both Arlington as well as part of Fairfax county.  Auditions are usually held in the Fall and the event is in early February. More information will be communicated both in class and on Canvas. Students must be in Swanson Chorus to qualify.

APS Middle School Honors Chorus

The Arlington Middle School Honors Chorus is open to All APS Middle School students. Students are encouraged to participate in their school’s choral program, but it is not a prerequisite for participation in the Honors Chorus. Directed by Christian Banach (Jefferson MS). Auditions are usually held in the Fall with the event in late January. Click here to access more information and audition materials. Community Children’s Choruses There is no substitute for daily instruction in chorus at Swanson, but some students want even more opportunities! The listing below is not an endorsement of any of the organizations, but simply a listing for your convenience should you wish to learn about community children’s choruses.

Arlington Children’s Chorus (private, tuition based)

The Arlington Children’s Chorus is a private, tuition-based ensemble that is open to all children with unchanged voices (grades 2-12) in the Washington D.C. metropolitan area. Directed by Caleb McClay (Gunston MS choral director). Click here for more information.

Children’s Chorus of Washington (private, tuition based)

CCW is based in Washington, DC and welcomes children ages 9-18 and young men with changing voices to audition for its nationally recognized performance-based ensembles (Treble Chorus, Bel Canto Chorus, Concert Chorus, Young Men’s Ensemble).

World Children’s Choir (private, tuition based)

The World Children’s Choir is based in Falls Church and has four different vocal ensembles: Junior Choir, Concert Choir, Bella Voce, and Opera Ensemble. Rehearsals are held weekly in Northern Virginia. They also have an African Drumming and Dancing ensemble with monthly rehearsals and an annual seasonal concert (plus additional concerts by invitation).