家长资源

以下是《教育周刊》(Education Week)杂志整理的有关资优主题的家长资源清单。 。 。

戴维森人才发展学院

内华达州里诺市的研究所除了为天才学生提供一些课程外,还维护着一个有关天才教育资源的在线数据库。 用户可以访问文章和出版物,通过讨论论坛与其他父母建立联系,并阅读有关资优教育的博客。

全国天才儿童协会

在其他在线资源中,该组织的有关父母权益的电子手册指导父母组织起来,以推动教育领导者获得更多的服务和计划。 它的“州政府礼物”图表列出了所有50个州和哥伦比亚特区的天才教育联系人。 也可以购买一张名为Mile Marker Series的CD-ROM,其中包括有关父母的资优教育资源的汇编。

NEAG资优教育和人才发展中心

该中心的网站位于康涅狄格大学,除提供以下内容外,还包含有关资优教育的研究和新闻文章的链接。 资源页面 针对拥有众多网站和组织建议的父母。

猪天才

面向父母和老师的“万物有天赋”资源网站,可帮助父母了解有天赋的含义,如何测试天赋,与其他有天赋学生的父母联系的方式以及如何在为天赋学生服务的学校之外找到课程和服务。

SENG (支持有天赋的人的情感需求):

该协会的网站为父母提供了丰富的资优教育建议和资源,包括发言人和讲习班负责人的姓名,书籍和研究文章,活跃的父母群体的联系信息,与资优学生一起工作的心理健康专业人员的清单以及如何让孩子接受资优服务的测试。

来源: 教育周

Parent Resources

Below is a list a parent resources on gifted topics compiled by “Education Week” magazine . . .

Davidson Institute for Talent Development

In addition to providing several programs for gifted students, the institute based in Reno, Nev., maintains an online database of resources about gifted education. Users can access articles and publications, connect to other parents through a discussion forum, and read a blog on gifted education.

National Association for Gifted Children

Among other online resources, the organization’s electronic handbook on parent advocacy guides parents in getting organized to push education leaders for more services and programs. Its “Gifted by State” chart lists gifted education contacts in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. A CD-ROM called the Mile Marker Series, a compilation of resources on gifted education for parents, is also available for purchase.

The NEAG Center for Gifted Education and Talent Development

The website for the center, located at the University of Connecticut, includes links to research and news articles on gifted education, in addition to a resource page for parents with a myriad of websites and organization recommendations.

Hoagies Gifted

An “all things gifted” resource website for parents and teachers that helps parents understand what gifted means and how to test for giftedness, ways to connect with other parents of gifted students, and how to find programs and services outside of schools that serve gifted students.

SENG (Supporting Emotional Needs of the Gifted):

The association’s website provides a wealth of gifted education recommendations and resources for parents that include names of speakers and workshop leaders, books and research articles, contact information for active parent groups, a list of mental health professionals that work with gifted students, and how to get a child tested for gifted services.

Source: Education Week