شهادة البكالوريا الدولية (IB)

برنامج البكالوريا الدولية @ Washington-Lee HS

يرجى زيارة موقع Washington-Lee IB للحصول على أحدث المعلومات.

ليلة معلومات البكالوريا الدولية (للطلاب وأولياء الأمور): سيتم الإعلان عنها لاحقًا

ما هو الـ IB؟

يعد برنامج البكالوريا الدولية برنامجًا شاملاً صارمًا لمدة عامين للطلاب المتفوقين والمتحمسين للغاية في الصفين 11 و 12 ، في مدرسة Washington-Lee High School. يسعى البرنامج إلى إعداد الطلاب للدراسة ما بعد الثانوية من خلال الدورات والتقنيات التعليمية التي تركز على:

  • التفكير النقدي
  • تطبيق المعرفة
  • نهج متعدد التخصصات مع تركيز دولي قوي

متى يتقدم الطلاب؟

يتقدم الطلاب لبرنامج تمهيدي البكالوريا الدولية في الصف الثامن. يجب أن يكون المرشحون قد أكملوا مادة الجبر وإما الفرنسية 8 أو الإسبانية 2 أو الصينية 2 أو العربية 2 أو اللاتينية 2 بنهاية الصف الثامن.

عملية التقديم للعام الدراسي 2018-2019

يعتبر جميع طلاب الصف التاسع والعاشر في Washington-Lee طلاب ما قبل البكالوريا الدولية. لذلك ، إذا كانت Washington-Lee هي مدرستك المجاورة ، فلن تحتاج إلى تقديم طلب Pre-IB. يجب على الطلاب المنقولين المهتمين بالمشاركة في برنامج WL Pre-IB تقديم طلب Pre-IB ونسخة تراكمية ونقل تلميذ APS طلب إلى مكتب WL IB بواسطة 19 يناير 2018 @ 4 مساءً. يتم تشجيع المتقدمين الذين تم تحويلهم أيضًا على حضور جلسة معلومات المدرسة الثانوية وليلة معلومات البكالوريا الدولية.

يمكن العثور على جميع مواد التطبيق على موقع Washington-Lee IB.

أين يمكنني الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات؟

إذا كان طالبك مهتمًا ببرنامج البكالوريا الدولية ، فنحن نوصيك بشدة أن تحضر أنت وطفلك ليلة المعلومات يوم 5 ديسمبر 2017 الساعة 7 مساءً @ Washington-Lee HS. توجد معلومات إضافية مدرجة في موقع الويب Washington-Lee IB: https://washingtonlee.apsva.us/international-baccalaureate-program/

لا يُطلب من الطلاب المقيمين في حي مدرسة Washington-Lee التقدم بطلب للحصول على Pre-IB. الطلاب الوحيدون الذين يحتاجون إلى التقدم بطلب للحصول على Pre-IB هم الطلاب المحولون إلى مدارس ثانوية APS أخرى.

International Baccalaureate (IB)

International Baccalaureate Program @ Washington-Lee HS

Please visit the Washington-Lee I.B. website for the most up to date information.

I.B. Information Night (for both students and parents): TBA

What is I.B.?

The International Baccalaureate Program is a rigorous, two-year comprehensive program for highly motivated, high achieving students in grades 11 and 12, at Washington-Lee High School. The program seeks to prepare students for post-secondary study through courses and instructional techniques that emphasize:

  • Critical thinking
  • Application of knowledge
  •  An interdisciplinary approach with a strong international focus

When do students apply?

Students apply for the Pre-I.B. program in grade 8. Candidates should have completed Algebra and either French 2, Spanish 2, Chinese 2, Arabic 2, or Latin 2 by the end of grade 8.

Application Process for the 2018 – 2019 School Year

All 9th and 10th graders at Washington-Lee are considered Pre-I.B. students.  Therefore, if Washington-Lee is your neighborhood school, you do not need to submit a Pre-I.B. application.Transfer students interested in participating in the W-L Pre-I.B. Program must submit a Pre-I.B. application, cumulative transcript, and APS pupil transfer application to the W-L I.B. office by January 19, 2018 @ 4 PM. Transfer applicants are also encouraged to attend a High School Information Session and I.B. Information Night.

All application materials may be found on the Washington-Lee I.B. website.

Where can I get more information?

If your student is interested in the I.B. program, we strongly recommend you and your child attend the information night on Dec. 5, 2017 at 7 p.m. @ Washington-Lee HS. Additional information is listed on the Washington-Lee IB website: https://washingtonlee.apsva.us/international-baccalaureate-program/

Students who reside in the Washington-Lee school neighborhood are not required to apply for Pre-IB. The only students who need to apply for Pre-IB are transfer students districted to other APS High Schools.