国际文凭(IB)

国际文凭课程@ Washington-Lee HS

请访问 华盛顿李IB网站 获取最新的信息。

IB信息之夜(面向学生和家长):待定

什么是IB?

国际文凭课程是一项严格的,为期两年的综合计划,适用于华盛顿李高中11年级和12年级的上进心强,成就卓越的学生。 该计划旨在通过强调以下内容的课程和教学技术为学生做好大专学习的准备:

  • 批判性思维
  • 知识运用
  • 跨学科的方法,具有国际重点

学生什么时候申请?

学生将在8年级时申请IB预科课程。候选人应在2年级结束时完成代数和法语2,西班牙语2,汉语2,阿拉伯语2或拉丁语8的学习。

2018 – 2019学年的申请流程

Washington-Lee的所有9年级和10年级学生都被视为IB预科学生。 因此,如果华盛顿利(Washington-Lee)是您的邻里学校,则无需提交IB预科课程申请。有兴趣参加WL Pre-IB计划的转学生必须提交IB预科申请,累计成绩单和APS学生转学通过以下方式向WL IB办公室申请 19年2018月4日下午XNUMX点。 还鼓励转学申请者参加高中信息发布会和IB信息之夜。

所有申请材料均可在 华盛顿李IB网站.

在哪里可以获得更多信息?

如果您的学生对IB课程感兴趣,我们强烈建议您和您的孩子参加 5年2017月7日,晚上XNUMX时@ Washington-Lee HS。 附加信息在Washington-Lee IB网站上列出: https://washingtonlee.apsva.us/international-baccalaureate-program/

居住在华盛顿李学校附近的学生无需申请IB预科课程。 唯一需要申请Pre-IB的​​学生是转入其他APS高中的学生。

International Baccalaureate (IB)

International Baccalaureate Program @ Washington-Lee HS

Please visit the Washington-Lee I.B. website for the most up to date information.

I.B. Information Night (for both students and parents): TBA

What is I.B.?

The International Baccalaureate Program is a rigorous, two-year comprehensive program for highly motivated, high achieving students in grades 11 and 12, at Washington-Lee High School. The program seeks to prepare students for post-secondary study through courses and instructional techniques that emphasize:

  • Critical thinking
  • Application of knowledge
  •  An interdisciplinary approach with a strong international focus

When do students apply?

Students apply for the Pre-I.B. program in grade 8. Candidates should have completed Algebra and either French 2, Spanish 2, Chinese 2, Arabic 2, or Latin 2 by the end of grade 8.

Application Process for the 2018 – 2019 School Year

All 9th and 10th graders at Washington-Lee are considered Pre-I.B. students.  Therefore, if Washington-Lee is your neighborhood school, you do not need to submit a Pre-I.B. application.Transfer students interested in participating in the W-L Pre-I.B. Program must submit a Pre-I.B. application, cumulative transcript, and APS pupil transfer application to the W-L I.B. office by January 19, 2018 @ 4 PM. Transfer applicants are also encouraged to attend a High School Information Session and I.B. Information Night.

All application materials may be found on the Washington-Lee I.B. website.

Where can I get more information?

If your student is interested in the I.B. program, we strongly recommend you and your child attend the information night on Dec. 5, 2017 at 7 p.m. @ Washington-Lee HS. Additional information is listed on the Washington-Lee IB website: https://washingtonlee.apsva.us/international-baccalaureate-program/

Students who reside in the Washington-Lee school neighborhood are not required to apply for Pre-IB. The only students who need to apply for Pre-IB are transfer students districted to other APS High Schools.