النوادي والمنظمات

ستجتمع جميع الأندية في بيئة افتراضية هذا العام الدراسي. تواصل مع راعي النادي للحصول على التفاصيل!

BoyzIIMen - يلتقي الثلاثاء من 12: 30-1: 15 على الرغم من قماش

الراعي: السيد بيرمان ، البحار 9. توفر BoyzIIMen للطلاب بيئة آمنة وداعمة يمكنهم من خلالها التعبير عن أنفسهم ومناقشة والتعرف على ما يعنيه أن تكون رجلاً في أمريكا الحديثة ، وتعلم مهارات قيادية جديدة ، ومناقشة القضايا والصراعات التي يواجهونها المواجهة والتواصل مع أقرانهم في بيئة منظمة. نحقق هذه الأهداف من خلال المناقشات والألعاب والرحلات الميدانية والمتحدثين الضيوف وأنشطة التعلم التجريبية الأخرى.

النادي الفرنسي - الخميس الأول والثالث

الرعاة: السيد بيرو ، والسيدة روسو. تعال واحتفل بكل ما هو فرنسي ، بما في ذلك الأفلام والموسيقى والطعام. معًا سوف نستكشف أنشطة وفرص اللغة الفرنسية في مجتمع أرلينغتون المحلي.

تحالف الجنسانية بين الجنسين - يوم الثلاثاء الساعة 2 مساءً تقريبًا. البريد الإلكتروني لورا جودوين لكي ينضم الرمز!

الرعاة: ، السيدة جودوين ، السيدة إليس ، Seas 6. اتحاد الجنس الجنسي (GSA) هو نادي يديره الطلاب يوفر مكانًا آمنًا للطلاب للالتقاء ودعم بعضهم البعض والتحدث عن القضايا المتعلقة بالتوجه الجنسي والجنس هوية. يوفر النادي أيضًا فرصًا للدعوة والتعليم وجمع الأموال على أمل إنهاء رهاب المثلية الجنسية ورهاب المتحولين جنسياً. نرحب بجميع الطلاب من أي توجه جنسي أو هوية جنسية. 

LYLAS (قيادة الشباب اللاتيني في سوانسون) - الاثنين

الرعاة: ميليسا أورتيز وكارلا ماكغي وبيثاني سولانو. يركز على تمكين وخلق فرص القيادة لفتياتنا من التراث اللاتيني / اللاتيني من خلال الاحتفال واستكشاف الثقافة.

مجلة الطول الموجي الأدبية - الثلاثاء / الخميس

الرعاة: غرفة السيدة ماكفارلين 224. هذه اللجنة ، المكونة من طلاب الصف السادس والسابع والثامن ، تجتمع أسبوعياً للعمل على مشاريع الكتابة المستقلة ، والتخطيط والتحكيم في تحديات الكتابة على مستوى المدرسة ، واختيار المقالات لنشرها على موقع سوانسون الأدبي عبر الإنترنت مجلة الطول الموجي. القراء والكتاب والفنانين مدعوون للانضمام إلى هذا المجتمع الذي يسعى جاهدًا للتعبير عن مواهبهم الإبداعية وإلهام الآخرين لفعل الشيء نفسه! 

MathCounts - يختلف

الراعي: غرفة السيدة بارتريدج 222. برنامج MATHCOUNTS هو برنامج وطني لإثراء الرياضيات والتدريب والمنافسة يعزز التحصيل في الرياضيات في المدارس المتوسطة في كل ولاية وإقليم أمريكي. إنه في الأساس نادي للطلاب الذين يستمتعون بالعمل على حل مسائل الرياضيات - ليس عليك أن تكون خبيرًا في الرياضيات - ما عليك سوى الاستمتاع به وتريد تحدي نفسك. يلتقي الطلاب بعد المدرسة مرة أو مرتين في الأسبوع من أكتوبر حتى فبراير. لا يُطلب من الطلاب حضور كل ممارسة - إنها تأتي قدر الإمكان.

الأخوات - الثلاثاء

الراعي: السيدة ريردون ، السيدة هيل ، غرفة 234. أخوات هو نادٍ يستهدف الفتيات ذوات البشرة الملونة ، ويركز على تطوير مهارات القيادة وتعزيز الهوية الإيجابية.

نادي كتاب العائلة في سوانسون - أمسيات الثلاثاء

الراعي: السيدة ديكيما ، مكتبة السيدة هايلي. هذا هو نادي الكتاب متعدد الثقافات الذي يجتمع في المساء في مكتبة Swanson في أول يوم اثنين من كل شهر. الغرض من النادي هو تكوين أسرة من القراء والجمع بين الثقافات المختلفة والأجيال المختلفة حيث تشارك العائلات في متعة القراءة معًا. يُطلب من الطلاب إحضار أي كتاب يقرؤونه حاليًا ، ودعوة أحد أفراد العائلة لحضور نادي الكتاب معهم.

الديمقراطيون الشباب في سوانسون - أيام الخميس

الراعي: السيدة ميرلين.

المجلس الاستشاري للمراهقين (TAB) - يجتمع يوم الخميس خلال أوقات الغداء على مستوى الصف من خلال قماش!

الرعاة: المكتبة. المجلس الاستشاري للمراهقين (TAB) هو نادٍ للكتاب حيث يقوم الطلاب بقراءة ومراجعة الكتب الجديدة للمكتبة. تحتوي مكتبة مقاطعة أرلينغتون العامة على مجموعات TAB في جميع المدارس المتوسطة العامة الخمس. في نهاية كل عام دراسي ، تصوت مجموعة TAB لكل مدرسة على ألقابها المفضلة من العام. يساعد هذا الجميع في معرفة الكتب التي أحبها الطلاب الآخرون وما كان ساخنًا في المدارس المختلفة. للانضمام إلى مجموعة TAB في Swanson ، انضم إلينا خلال أحد اجتماعات الغداء. راجع أمين المكتبة لجدول اجتماع. من المتوقع أن يقرأ طلاب TAB كتابًا واحدًا على الأقل شهريًا.

Clubs & Organizations

All clubs will be meeting in a virtual setting this school year. Contact the club sponsor for details!

BoyzIIMen – Meets Tuesdays from 12:30-1:15 though Canvas

Sponsor: Mr. Berman, Seas 9. BoyzIIMen provides students a safe and supportive environment in which they can express themselves, discuss and learn about what it means to be a man in modern America, learn new leadership skills, discuss the issues and struggles they encounter, and connect with their peers in a structured setting.  We accomplish these goals through discussions, games, field trips, guest speakers, and other experiential learning activities.

French Club – 1st and 3rd Thursdays

Sponsors: Mr. Perrot, Ms. Rauseo. Come celebrate all things French, including movies, music, and food.  Together we will explore French language activities and opportunities in the local Arlington community.

Gender Sexuality Alliance – Tuesdays at 2PM virtually. Email Laura Goodwyn for the code to join!

Sponsors:, Ms. Goodwyn, Ms. Ellis, Seas 6. The Gender Sexuality Alliance (GSA) is a student run club which provides a safe place for students to meet, support each other, and talk about issues related to sexual orientation and gender identity. The club also provides advocacy, education and fundraising opportunities with the hope to end homophobia and transphobia. All students of any sexual orientation or gender identity are welcome. 

LYLAS (Latina Youth Leading At Swanson)- Mondays

Sponsors: Melissa Ortiz, Karla McGhee, and Bethany Solano. Focuses on empowering and creating leadership opportunities for our girls of Latino/Hispanic heritage through the celebration and exploration of culture.

Wavelength Literary Magazine – Tuesdays/Thursdays

Sponsors: Ms. McFarlane room 224. This committee, made up of 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students, meets weekly to work on independent writing projects, plan and judge school-wide writing challenges, and select pieces to publish on Swanson’s online literary magazine, Wavelength. Readers, writers, and artists are welcome to join this community that strives to express their creative talents and inspire others to do the same! 

MathCounts – Varies

Sponsor: Ms. Partridge room 222. MATHCOUNTS is a national math enrichment, coaching & competition program that promotes middle school mathematics achievement in every U.S. state & territory. Basically it’s a club for students who enjoy working on math problems – you do not have to be an expert at math – you just need to enjoy it and want to challenge yourself. The students meet after school once or twice a week from October through February. Students are not required to attend every practice – it’s come as you can.

Sisterhood – Tuesdays

Sponsor: Ms. Reardon, Ms. Hill, Room 234. Sisterhood is a club targeted towards girls of color, focusing on developing leadership skills and fostering positive identity.

Swanson Family Book Club – Tuesday Evenings

Sponsor: Ms. Dykema, Ms. Hailey Library. This is a multicultural book club that meets in the evening in the Swanson library the first Monday of each month.  The purpose of the club is to create a family of readers and to bring together different cultures and different generations as families share in the joy of reading together.  Students are asked to bring whatever book they are currently reading, and to invite a family member to attend book club with them.

Swanson Young Democrats – Thursdays

Sponsor: Ms. Merlene.

Teen Advisory Board (TAB) – Meets Thursdays during grade level lunch times through Canvas!

Sponsors: Library. Teen Advisory Board (T.A.B.) is a book club where students read and review new books for the library. The Arlington County Public Library has T.A.B. groups in all five public middle schools. At the end of every school year, each school’s T.A.B. group votes for its favorite titles from the year. This helps everybody find out which books other students liked and what was hot in different schools. To join Swanson’s T.A.B. group, join us during one of the lunch meetings. See a librarian for a meeting schedule.  T.A.B. students are expected to read at least one book per month.