早間公告

Good Morning Swanson! Today is September 20th and it is an A Day! 這裡 您早上的公告是:

  • The first organizational meeting of the Swanson Young Democrats will be held on Thursday, Sept 23rd, after school in room 226, from 2:30 until 3:15.  If you are interested in learning more about our political system and in finding ways to improve and contribute to our community, please come!
  • ACT II 課程現已開放註冊。 ACT II 課程是在正常上課日之外開設的課程。 所有課程都從 27 月 XNUMX 日那一周開始。本學年,我們提供以下 ACT II 課程:
    • 初級樂隊:這門樂隊入門課程將幫助所有年級的學生學習閱讀音樂的基礎知識和正確的演奏技巧。 無需經驗。 會議日期:每週一,下午2:30-4:15
    • Core Plus:本課程支持所有年級的學生具有組織技能和完成家庭作業。 會議日期:週二或週四,下午 2:30-3:30。

    註冊表格可通過 Swanson 主頁上的鏈接獲得。 完成的 ACT II 註冊表可以在 24 月 XNUMX 日星期五之前交回諮詢辦公室。名額有限,學生將按照先到先得的原則註冊。

  • 男子足球選拔賽:
    • 回調 – 21 月 XNUMX 日
    • 放學後在足球場看台上見面。 時間表可能會根據天氣情況而更改!
    • 確保您與 Holland 先生有一份體檢報告!
  • 你喜歡創造性地表達自己嗎? 讓你的想像力飛起來! Swanson 已準備好接收您今年 Reflections Program 的參賽作品! 有六個藝術類別:舞蹈編排、電影製作、文學、音樂創作、攝影或視覺藝術。 今年的反思計劃主題是 “我將通過……改變世界”  Swanson 的主辦公室有一個大型三折海報板,其中包含有關該計劃的更多詳細信息和一個用於收集您完成的藝術作品的籃子。 主辦公室還提供包含官方規則、藝術類別指南和報名表的學生接送包。 我們有幾位志願者評委,他們迫不及待地想看到您對今年主題的創意! 我們指望你,斯旺森海軍上將,讓今年的計劃取得巨大成功!   提交截止日期為 12 月 XNUMX 日,星期二。 有問題嗎? 請聯繫斯旺森的反思計劃主席卡特里娜·伊瓦茨 (Katrina Ivatts), kivatts22207@verizon.net.
  • 法國俱樂部的第一次組織會議將於 1 月 23 日星期四在 SEAS 16 放學後舉行。隨後的會議將在本月的第三個星期四舉行。 (我們可能會在 3 月再次進行調整,我們的最後一次會議將在 XNUMX 月舉行)。

本週來

20 月 XNUMX 日,星期一 - 一天

21 月 XNUMX 日,星期二 – B 日,男孩足球隊回調

22 月 XNUMX 日,星期三 – 錨日

23 月 XNUMX 日,星期四 - 一天

24 月 XNUMX 日,星期五 - B 日

Morning Announcements

Good Morning Swanson! Today is September 23rd and it is an A Day! Here are your morning announcements:

  • Girls Ultimate has been canceled for today due to field conditions. All those interested in playing should be ready on Monday for our first game at Dorothy Hamm! See Mr. Clements or Mr. Holland with questions!
  • Tennis practice is cancelled for today. Practice resumes on Monday!
  • Boys Soccer practice is TBD. Check with Mr. Holland during lunch for updates!
  • MathCounts is a club for students interested in math problem solving.   It is open to all grade levels and abilities; the only requirement is that you want to do math.   If you are potentially interested (this is not a commitment), please join the MathCounts Canvas course (https://apsva.instructure.com/enroll/BHL73X) and take the quick survey posted on the home before September 29th.   The first MathCounts practice will be on Thursday September 30th from 2:30 – 3:30 in room 222.  It is a come when you can type of club, so don’t worry if you cannot make the first practice.   Practice days may vary.  If you have questions, please send Ms. Partridge an email or Canvas inbox message.
  • The first organizational meeting of the Swanson Young Democrats will be held today after school in room 226, from 2:30 until 3:15.  If you are interested in learning more about our political system and in finding ways to improve and contribute to our community, please come!
  • Registration is now open for ACT II courses. ACT II courses are classes held outside of the regular school day. All classes begin the week of September 27. This school year, we are offering the following ACT II courses:
    • Beginning Band: This introductory band course will help students in all grade levels learn the basics of reading music and correct playing technique. No experience necessary. Meeting dates: every Monday, 2:30-4:15 p.m.
    • Core Plus: This course supports students in all grade levels with organization skills and homework completion. Meeting dates: Tuesdays or Thursdays, 2:30-3:30 pm.

    Registration forms are available through a link on the Swanson homepage. Completed ACT II registration forms can be returned to the Counseling office by Friday, September 24.   Spots are limited and students will be enrolled on a first-come first-served basis.

  • Do you enjoy expressing yourself creatively?   Let your imagination take flight!  Swanson is ready to receive your entries for this year’s Reflections Program!  There are six arts categories: dance choreography, film production, literature, music composition, photography or the visual arts.  This year’s Reflections Program theme is “I Will Change the World By…”  There is a large tri-fold poster board located in Swanson’s main office with further details about the program and a basket to collect your completed artistic submissions.  There are also packets for student pick-up with the official rules, arts category guidelines, and entry forms available in the main office.   We have several volunteer judges who can’t wait to see your creativity in response to this year’s theme!  We are counting on you, Swanson Admirals, to make this year’s program a great success!   Submissions are due to SWANSON’S MAIN OFFICE (see bin by the big display board!) by TUESDAY, OCTOBER 12. Have questions?  Please contact Swanson’s Reflections Program Chair, Katrina Ivatts, kivatts22207@verizon.net.
  • 1st organizational meeting of French Club is TODAY right after school in SEAS 16.  Subsequent meetings will be on the 3rd Thursday of the month.   (we might make another adjustment in December and our final meeting will be in May).

Coming Up This Week

Thursday, September 23rd – A Day

Friday, September 24th – B Day