8th Grade

2021-22 8th Grade Team

Core Content Teachers
Subject Area Name Room email
English Janet Martin 224 janet.martin@apsva.us
Kathryn Merlene 226 kathryn.merlene@apsva.us
Caroline Monek 220 caroline.monek@apsva.us
Geography Ken Campbell 228 ken.campbell@apsva.us
Melissa Dyer-Dewitt 227 melissa.dyerdewitt@apsva.us
Eric Tarquinio 230 eric.tarquinio@apsva.us
Math Kathleen Campbell 253 kathleen.campbell@apsva.us
Chris Long 223 chris.long@apsva.us
Susan Pacifico 223 susan.pacifico@apsva.us
Malia Rivera 225 malia.rivera@apsva.us
Science Kay Seliskar 139 kay.seliskar@apsva.us
Dan Swanson 137 daniel.swanson@apsva.us
Rachael Von Elmendorf 128 rachael.vonelmendorf@apsva.us

 

8th Grade Resource Personnel
Assistant Principal for 8th Grade Blandine Liguidi blandine.liguidi@apsva.us
Counselor Chrissy Reardon christine.reardon@apsva.us
Reading Coach Cindy Chiu cynthia.chiu@apsva.us
Math Coach Laura Partridge laura.partridge@apsva.us
Resource Teacher for the Gifted and Talented Whitney Field whitney.field@apsva.us
Equity/Inclusion Coordinator & Special Education Eric Berman eric.berman@apsva.us
Special Education Wendy Hutto wendy.hutto@apsva.us
Special Education Mary Martin mary.martin@apsva.us
Special Education Mary Mckeown megan.mckeown@apsva.us

 

8th Grade Team Leaders
Chris Long chris.long@apsva.us
Kathryn Merlene kathryn.merlene@apsva.us
Malia Rivera malia.rivera@apsva.us